CCSE exam for Spanish nationality in Barcelona [2024]

If everything is clear already: register here and reserve your spot for the CCSE exam with Linguaschools in Barcelona.

If not, we’ll explain, con mucho gusto:

Why do I have to take the CCSE exam?
How to prepare for the CCSE exam in Barcelona
How to enrol for the CCSE exam in Barcelona
When is the CCSE exam in Barcelona?

Why do I have to take the CCSE exam?

To obtain the Spanish nationality, one of the requirements is passing the following exams:
1. The DELE exam Spanish level A2 or higher (only for non-native Spanish speakers)
2. The CCSE exam

How to prepare for the CCSE exam in Barcelona (FREE course)

At Linguaschools Barcelona we have many years of experience in teaching Spanish language and culture to speakers of another language.  We are accredited by the Instituto Cervantes and are an official exam centre for the CCSE exam.

In order to prepare you in the best way for the CCSE exam we offer a FREE preparation session for all those who take the exam at Linguaschools Barcelona. So far, everybody who actively attended the preparation session has passed the exam.

Minimum age 18 years
Level of Spanish minimum A2 (classes are in Spanish)
Duration 1 session of 2 hours online with a live leacher
Timetable Thursday the week before the exam from 19:00h – 20:50h
Standard price € 0
(special price only for candidates who also take the CCSE exam itself at Linguaschools Barcelona. Candidates at other centers pay € 25)
How to reserve the preparation course First enroll for the CCSE exam (see instructions below). After that you will get an email from us to ask if you will attend the preparation session the week prior to the exam.

You can also pass by our our centre  and reserve the free session in person. We can also help you enroll for the CCSE exam itself. In that case, please contact us in advance to make an appointment. So we can make sure there will be someone available to help you.

How to enrol for the CCSE exam in Barcelona?

The CCSE exam (Conocimientos Constitucionales y Socioculturales de España) is an exam created by the Instituto Cervantes in order to evaluate your knowlege of the Spanish Constitution and Spanish social and cultural reality of today. The exam consists of 5 tasks with 25 multiple-choice questions.

When is the exam on the last Thursday of the month (there is no exam in August nor in December)
Timetable at 18:00h or at 20:00h
Duration 45 minutes
Price € 85
Included in the price The right to attend the exam on a maximum of two occasions, only in case a candidate does not pass the first exam, or did not attend the first exam.
Payment methods Credit card or Paypal
How to reserve the exam You can only register and pay online directly with the Instituto Cervantes:
1. You have to register with the Instituto Cervantes through their website.
2. Select the date, time and centre to take the CCSE exam.
Don’t forget to select on of our centres (FEDELE BARCELONA – Linguaschools). We can also help you register for the CCSE exam itself. In that case, please contact us in advance so we can make sure there will be someone available to help you when you pass by our school.
When is the CCSE exam in Barcelona?
Dates CCSE exam 2021:
January CCSE exam date: Thursday 25 January 2024
Free preparation session: Thursday 18 January 2024
Reservation limit: Thursday 4 January 2024
February CCSE exam date: Thursday 29 February 2024
Free preparation session: Thursday 22 February 2024
Reservation limit: Thursday 8 February 2024
March CCSE exam date: Thursday 21 March 2024
Free preparation session: Thursday 14 March 2024
Reservation limit: Thursday 29 February 2024
April CCSE exam date: Thursday 25 April 2024
Free preparation session: Thursday 18 April 2024
Reservation limit: Thursday 4 April 2024
May CCSE exam date: Thursday 30 May 2024
Free preparation session: Thursday 23 May 2024
Reservation limit: Thursday 9 May 2024
June CCSE exam date: Thursday 27 June 2024
Free preparation session: Thursday 20 June 2024
Reservation limit: Thursday 6 June 2024
July CCSE exam date: Thursday 25 July 2024
Free preparation session: Thursday 18 July 2024
Reservation limit: Thursday 4 July 2024
August [no exam]
September CCSE exam date: Thursday 26 September 2024
Free preparation session: Thursday 19 September 2024
Reservation limit: Thursday 5 September 2024
October CCSE exam date: Thursday 31 October 2024
Free preparation session: Thursday 24 October 2024
Reservation limit: Thursday 10 October 2024
November CCSE exam date: Thursday 28 November 2024
Free preparation session: Thursday 21 November 2024
Reservation limit: Thursday 7 November 2024
December [no exam]

*Free preparation session only at CCSE exam center Linguaschools.