CCSE exam for Spanish nationality in Barcelona 2021

From 7 September 2020 you can enrol for the CCSE exam for Spanish nationality in 2021.

If everything is clear already: register here and reserve your spot for the CCSE exam with Linguaschools.

If not, we’ll explain, con mucho gusto:

Why do I have to take the CCSE exam?
How to prepare for the CCSE exam in Barcelona
How to enrol for the CCSE exam in Barcelona
When is the CCSE exam in Barcelona?

Why do I have to take the CCSE exam?

To obtain the Spanish nationality, one of the requirements is passing the following exams:
1. The DELE exam Spanish level A2 or higher (only for non-native Spanish speakers)
2. The CCSE exam

How to prepare for the CCSE exam in Barcelona (FREE course)

At Linguaschools Barcelona we have many years of experience in teaching Spanish language and culture to speakers of another language.  We are accredited by the Instituto Cervantes and are an official exam centre for the CCSE exam.

In order to prepare you in the best way for the CCSE exam we offer a FREE preparation session for all those who take the exam at Linguaschools Barcelona. So far, everybody who actively attended the preparation session has passed the exam.

Minimum age 18 years
Level of Spanish minimum A2 (classes are in Spanish)
Duration 1 session of 2 hours online with a live leacher
Timetable Thursday the week before the exam from 19:00h – 20:50h
Standard price € 0
(special price only for candidates who also take the CCSE exam itself at Linguaschools Barcelona. Candidates at other centers pay € 25)
How to reserve the preparation course First enroll for the CCSE exam (see instructions below). After that you will get an email from us to ask if you will attend the preparation session the week prior to the exam.

You can also pass by our our centre  and reserve the free session in person. We can also help you enroll for the CCSE exam itself. In that case, please contact us in advance to make an appointment. So we can make sure there will be someone available to help you.

How to enrol for the CCSE exam in Barcelona?

The CCSE exam (Conocimientos Constitucionales y Socioculturales de España) is an exam created by the Instituto Cervantes in order to evaluate your knowlege of the Spanish Constitution and Spanish social and cultural reality of today. The exam consists of 5 tasks with 25 multiple-choice questions.

When is the exam on the last Thursday of the month (there is no exam in August nor in December)
Timetable at 18:00h or at 20:00h
Duration 45 minutes
Price € 85
Included in the price The right to attend the exam on a maximum of two occasions, only in case a candidate does not pass the first exam, or did not attend the first exam.
Payment methods Credit card or Paypal
How to reserve the exam You can only register and pay online directly with the Instituto Cervantes:
1. You have to register with the Instituto Cervantes through their website.
2. Select the date, time and centre to take the CCSE exam.
Don’t forget to select our centre (FEDELE BARCELONA – Linguaschools Barcelona). We can also help you register for the CCSE exam itself. In that case, please contact us in advance so we can make sure there will be someone available to help you when you pass by our school.
When is the CCSE exam in Barcelona?
Dates CCSE exam 2021:
January CCSE exam date: Thursday 28 January 2021
Free preparation session: Thursday 21 enero 2021*
Reservation limit: Thursday 7 January 2021
February CCSE exam date: Thursday 25 February 2021
Free preparation session: Thursday 18 February 2021*
Reservation limit: Thursday 4 February 2021
March CCSE exam date: Thursday 25 March 2021
Free preparation session: Thursday 18 March 2021*
Reservation limit: Thursday 4 March 2021
April CCSE exam date: Thursday 29 April 2021
Free preparation session: Thursday 22 April 2021*
Reservation limit: Thursday 8 April 2021
May CCSE exam date: Thursday 27 May 2021
Free preparation session: Thursday 20 May 2021*
Reservation limit: Thursday 6 May 2021
June CCSE exam date: Thursday 24 June 2021
Free preparation session: Thursday 17 June 2021*
Reservation limit: Thursday 3 June 2021
July CCSE exam date: Thursday 29 July 2021
Free preparation session: Thursday 22 July 2021*
Reservation limit: Thursday 8 July 2021
August [no exam]
September CCSE exam date: Thursday 30 September 2021
Free preparation session: Thursday 23 September 2021*
Reservation limit: Thursday 9 September 2021
October CCSE exam date: Thursday 28 October 2021
Free preparation session: Thursday 21 October 2021*
Reservation limit: Thursday 7 October 2021
November CCSE exam date: Thursday 25 November 2021
Free preparation session: Thursday 18 November 2021*
Reservation limit: Thursday 4 November 2021
December [no exam]

*Free preparation session only at CCSE exam center Linguaschools.

Linguaschools Spanish courses in Spain